Pure Poetry: In Praise of the Prophet 

 

An 8 week course combining the study of Prophetic ﷺ virtues and poetic forms for personal and collective expression.

This course is a student favorite, blending knowledge and love with individual and group writing. This is a new offering in perfect time for the blessed month of Rabi al-Awwal.

Topics week-by-week

1. Mercy: Couplets

2. Empathy: Couplets (Alternate)

3. Modesty: Event Poetry

4. Generosity: Ode

5: Loyality: List Poetry

6: Patience: Triolet

7: Zuhd: Pastorial

8: Presentations 

Student example from previous cohort:

"He was brighter than the moon

More beautiful than a daffodil

whose wisdom was as gold as noon 

who had more love than the heavens could fill

Who was sweeter than honey and milk

whose smile reached the horizon

His words were as soft as silk

yet were stronger than mountains" 

By: Maryam O. TX

DETAILS:

Ages: 9-12

Time: 10am CST / 11am EST / 4pm UK / 7pm Dubai
Day: Fridays
Dates: October 6th - December 2nd (one week off Nov. 25th)
Where: Zoom
Supplies: Pencil & Paper
Fees: Rabi Al-Awwal Discount (was $89) Now: $72 USD (one student) $99 (two or more students)
Venmo to - @Jill-Gregor-1 (Wajiha's Khalil's Legal Name)
Paypal - [email protected] 
Zelle: 646-724-2235

 

Sign up here!